Is fresh mozzarella cheese gluten free?
Yes, fresh mozzarella cheese is generally gluten-free. Traditional mozzarella cheese is made from milk, rennet and citric acid, none of which contain gluten. However, always be mindful of any additional ingredients or processing methods that may introduce gluten. Always check the product label if gluten is a concern due to celiac disease or a gluten sensitivity.